Perform actions on multiple files within a project.

Some actions require selection of multiple files within the project. On the right side pane gallery view in your project, you can select multiple files in your project by clicking the checkbox below the thumbnail and left of the title.   ;After selected files the following options are available in the project actions drop down menu located in the upper right of the gallery view. Clicking the checkbox next to the action dropdown will select all the files on the current page.

  1. Sort A-Z
  2. Merge Versions
  3. Download Selected
  4. Tag Selected
  5. Move Selected
  6. Copy Files
  7. Send to Media Library
  8. Move to Recycle Bin
  9. Delete Selected

Sort A-Z

This function will sort all the files within the current folder alphabetically from A to Z.  This action cannot be undone and is a one time sorting of the folder.  Sorting from A-Z does not require selection of files.

Merge Versions

Upon selecting two or more files you the Merge Versions action is used to combine the selected files into a file version stack.  Once a version stack has been created you can click on the record and upload new files to the stack or re-arrange your files within the version stack.

Download Selected

Upon selecting multiple files, selecting the Download Selected action will zip the the selected files and download them.

Tag Selected

Upon selecting multiple files, the Tag Selected action can be used to perform batch tagging on the selected files.

Move Selected

Upon selecting files, the Move Selected action is used to move the selected files to a new location within the current project.  You will be prompted to select a new location.

Copy Files

Upon selecting files, the Copy Files action is used to copy the selected files to a new location within the current projects.  The original files will not be modified. You will be prompted to select a destination for the files.

Send to Media Library

Upon selecting files, the Send to Media Library action is used to make a copy of the files selected and copy them to the Media Library.  The original files within the project will not be modified.  You will be prompted to select a Media Library category to place your selected files in.

Move to Recycle Bin

Upon selecting files, the Move to Recycle Bin action is used to move files that may want to delete.  Your files will be in the Recycle Bin until you delete them.

Delete Selected

Upon selecting files, the Delete Selected action will prompt you to confirm the deletion of the selected files.  Once confirmed the files are deleted and all redundant copies are purged from back storage and the CDN.  Files deleted cannot be recovered.